This article will guide you through understanding how it works when a client booked a bike and used a different spot.
1. If the client used the wrong piece of equipment, the room layout would still show them on the spot they originally signed up for?
Correct. If the client jump on bike #5 when they signed up for spot #10 they will show on the roster as spot #10.
2. If that is the case, is there a way to get their name tied to the stats of the equipment they actually used?
The stats will be captured on spot #5. The studio will need to move the member to spot #5 and resend the email.
To move someone you will need to click on the spot they are in then on [Change Member's Spot].
Then select an open spot.